The Most Powerful Technique For Change: The Interrupt Mantra

Beautiful blog-post Natural spirituality..no fluff, no pretending to be superior or inferior…

2HelpfulGuys

I Was Starting To Feel Like A Robot.

After being alive for 22 years so many of my reactions were automatic, as if the result of programming over time. Even my thoughts were automatic.

Someone insults me, I become angry and brood over it. A girl that I think is cute stands near me, I immediately become self conscious. I worry about things I can’t control even though I know it does nothing to help, I become anxious.

I would spiral into my thoughts without ever taking a moment to question whether these feelings and thoughts really represented me, or if they were just auto-pilot responses.

Your Brain Wants To Conserve Energy.

Do you ever look out the window on a rainy day? At first the rain goes anywhere, but it quickly starts to form paths and the rest of the water follows down those paths. It’s easier to travel where it…

View original post 706 more words

3 thoughts on “The Most Powerful Technique For Change: The Interrupt Mantra

Leave a Reply

